Locate references to authors and their works in the print editions of reference works published by Gale. A master index that still requires access to the printed reference sources.
Find author biographies, plot summaries and overviews, full-text essays, literary reference books and monographs, full text for literary magazines and journals, book reviews, poems, short stories, classic texts, author interviews, and much more.
Set of 3 volumes: Approaches, Experiences and Impact.
Literature criticism from 1400 to 1800. by Gale Research Company
Call Number: REF PN 86 L53
We have volumes 1-153 in reference collection. It includes criticism of world authors of the 15th through 18th centuries, covering various genres.
Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism by Gale Research Company
Call Number: REF PN 610 .C53
Library has vol. 1-41 and 77 in reference collection. Criticism of the works of world authors from classical antiquity through the fourteenth century, from first appraisals through current evaluations
Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism by Gale Research Company
Call Number: REF PN 761.N5
Library has volumes 1-117 in reference collection. Includes commentary on authors' lives and careers, as well as literary movements and trends. This set is quoted in database, Literature Resource Center
Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism by Gale Research Company
Call Number: REF PN 94.T83
Library has volumes 1-123. Criticism on the works of widely studied novelists, poets, playwrights, short story writers and others who died between 1900 and 1999. This set is quoted online in database, Literary Resource Center.