Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Art & Architecture Source
Find scholarly articles, as well as book chapters, and images, in all areas of art and architecture. The database includes periodicals published in English, French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch.
Business Source Complete
Find all kinds of business information: case studies, company and industry profiles, country and market research reports, as well as articles from business magazines, journals, and trade publications.
Find articles from scholarly journals and government publications documenting human impact on the environment. Topics include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling.
Home Improvement Reference Center
Find detailed, user-friendly how-to information covering home improvement/repair projects with full-text content from leading home improvement magazines, images not found anywhere else online, and videos of popular home repair projects
View documentaries, education and training films, and popular theatrical releases across diverse subjects and disciplines. Bookmark, link, embed and share full videos as well as custom clips and playlists. All videos are fully ADA compliant.
SciTech Premium Collection
Find full-text articles in the natural and applied sciences. Includes scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
Small Business Reference Center
Find information about starting and running a business. Find business plans, how-to videos, and industry overviews, as well as business books and trade journals.
Vocational and Career Collection
Learn about current issues in a wide variety of work and career fields. It provides full-text articles drawn from trade, industry, and professional publications.
Search Operator tips
Most of our library databases use these operators for search strategies.
Use keywords not sentences to search. If you do not finding articles you need, please Ask A Librarian or call the library.
AND (narrows your topic)
- Example: accounting AND software
OR (broadens your topic)
- Example: teens OR adolescents
Truncation: * (replaces letters at the ends of words - like a wildcard)
- Example: elect* finds elect, elects, election, elections, electorate, electioneering
Nesting: ( )
- Example: elections AND (Democrats OR Republicans)
Phrases: " "
- Example: "thomas jefferson"