Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Arts: Articles and More (Databases)

Dallas College Art Databases

ACLS Humanities E-Books
Explore this large collection of scholarly e-books in the humanities. The collection covers a broad range of subjects including History, Art, Literature, Philosophy & Religion, Political Science, Film & Media Studies, LGBT/Queer Studies, and more.

Art & Architecture Source
Covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design.

Biography Reference Bank
Learn about the lives of notable people through articles from magazines, journals, and reference works.

E-Book Central
Find electronic books with their full text online. Browse by topic or search by key word. Some titles can be downloaded to your desktop, eReader, or mobile device.

Humanities Full Text
Find scholarly articles encompassing all key fields of the humanities, covering topics including archaeology, art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, linguistics, performing arts, philosophy and religion and more.

Oxford Art Online is the access point for Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.

Print Journals available at North Lake Library

North Lake Library has current calendar year issues and also back issues of:

  • Architectural Digest
  • Architectural Record
  • Smithsonian