This is the "Careers & Job Search" page of the "Careers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Jun 13, 2014 URL: http://libguides.northlakecollege.edu/careers Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Careers & Job Search Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contacts

Visit the Career Services office on campus:

F 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Central Campus, H-220
972-273-3140

Career Focus, The Career Magazine from NLC

     

    Begin your Job Search Here

    NaceLink- DCCCD Job Search Website for Students

    Register with NaceLink using your Student ID number!

    NaceLink is a free job search engine that will connect you to employers and employers to you!

    By the National Association of Colleges and Employers - NACE, in partnership with DCCCD 

     

    News

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding

    Career Websites

    Find salary, education, job outlook and more for different careers and occupations here:

    • Career OneStop  Icon
      Salary, benefits, education, training, job search and more. Sponsored by the US Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration.
    • Occupational Outlook Handbook  Icon
      Hundreds of occupations with work environment, pay, job outlook and more. From the US Department of Labor.

    Articles & Databases

    Access more databases like these by selecting "Careers" as a subject in the Databases Page  Access with DCCCD ID only

    Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
    This comprehensive career database contains information on over 3,300 jobs and 94 industries, over 90 sample resumes and cover letters, and scholarship and internship information.

    Vocational & Career Collection
    This database provides full text articles from over 350 trade and industry-related periodicals on job and career related information.

    Learning Express Library- You need to create an account to access specific information within the following modules:

    College Source Online
    A virtual library of 28,578 college catalogs in full cover-to-cover, original page format with 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional and international schools.  Weekly updates.

        
       

      Print Books

      Find more Career books in our Encore Online Catalog

      Cover Art
      150 best jobs for a secure future - Laurence Shatkin
      Call Number: HF 5382.5 .U5 S4633 2012
      Publication Date: 2012

      Cover Art
      The Start-Up of You - Reid Hoffman; Ben Casnocha
      Call Number: HF 5384 .H63 2012
      ISBN: 9780307888907
      Publication Date: 2012-02-14


      Cover Art
      Job Search Handbook for People with Disabilities - Ryan Daniel
      Call Number: HV 1568.5 .R93 2011
      ISBN: 9781593578138
      Publication Date: 2011-02-01

      eBooks

      Browse our eBook Collections for more eBooks  Access with DCCCD ID only

       

      Ask a Librarian

      By phone: 972-273-3401 / 3400
      By e-mail: Fill out a form or write
      to nlclibrary@dcccd.edu
      By chat: enter your name below

       

      Read our Newsletter

       

      Get Library eNews

      Sign up to receive emails with news and events regarding the Library.

       

      Created by

      Joan Mendez, Librarian joanmendez@dcccd.edu

      -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
      North Lake College Library | Access Your Library Account
      5001 N MacArthur Blvd - Irving, TX 75038 | Bldg. L - Level 2 | 972-273-3400 / 972-273-3401 | M-T 8am - 9pm / F 8am - 4pm / Sa 9am - 1pm
      North Campus, N-115 - 972-860-4421 / 972-860-4422 | South Campus, I-1112 - 214-891-1349 | West Campus, D-10 - 972-860-7873
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip